Pretty sure The Masque has never been able to join units.
Pretty sure The Masque has never been able to join units.
Wargamescon 40k Judge
caldera40k.blogspot.com
Hogleg - "only in my head someone bought CRP's OOP Wraithlord then stuck its toe in cover."
What rule says she can't join units? I've used her before, and I never ran her like that. Additionally, I looked at her entry this morning, and there's no rule I saw stating that she can't join other units. Granted it was before I had coffee, but still. She's an Infantry Character, same as all the other Heralds. She's a deamon of Slaanesh, same as regular heralds of Slaanesh. I don't see any special rules anywhere prohibiting her from joining other units.
In 2008, maybe she couldn't join units, but it's not that year any more. Wait, is it? IS IT?!?!
Last edited by mr.petey; 04-13-2016 at 08:01 AM.
she does not have the independent character special rule. you can file this under the "you have to shoot my void shields with a different weapon to penetrate them than the one you shoot at the bunker"
The vast majority of the Heralds don't have the IC rule; they have the Infantry (Character) rule. So, by that logic, no Heralds can join other units - only, nope that's not a real thing that anyone anywhere would enforce. I think folks are thinking about the OLD daemons codex, which is understandable since most of us locally haven't seen or even thought about The Masque - well - ever.
all heralds have independent character except the masque and the blue scribes
Wait. Coffee kicking in. She's Infantry (Character), not IC. Other Heralds DO, in fact, have IC.
Stupid, lazy, GDMFing Games Workshop! This is why us deamon players can't have nice things!
I'm glad you got really excited about this!
Wrecking Crew Member
I would punch his baby in the face! thats how i roll! ask around, it happens! ~spines